Mayor and Councillors Sworn in

Dr Peter Gangemi has been elected as the new Mayor of The Hills Shire, following the Local Government Election on December 4.

Mayor Gangemi, as well as 12 Councillors, was officially sworn in on Thursday, December 23 at the Council Chambers. They will represent the community until September 2024.

Returning to Council is Clr Frank De Masi, Clr Reena Jethi, Clr Ryan Tracey and Clr Tony Hay OAM. Barbara Burton, who was a Councillor from 2008 to 2012, also makes a return to Council.

New Councillors include Mitchell Blue, Jessica Brazier, Mark Hodges, Virginia Ellis, Mila Kasby, Rosemarie Boneham and Jerome Cox.

Source –