2023 NSW Election

The State Election will be held on Saturday, March 25th and there will be a lot of new faces on the electoral placards in the Hills to Hawkesbury Area.

While some candidates are already registered on the NSW Electoral Commission’s register of candidates, some are yet to be named as nominations don’t close until noon on March 8th.

Voters are urged to check which State seat they are in as electoral boundaries have changed for the 2023 State Election. The seats of Baulkham Hills and Seven Hills have been killed off and there are new seats called Kellyville and Winston Hills.

Candidates announced to date (alphabetical order):

LABOR: Tina Cartwright
LIBERAL: Mark Hodges,
Deputy Mayor of Hills Shire Council
INDEPENDENT: Nathan Gregory Organ
GREENS: Tina Kordrostami

LABOR: Nathan Matthew Hagarty
LIBERAL: Dominic Francis Perrottet

LABOR: Amanda Rose Kotlash
LIBERAL: Robyn Preston,
Current Hawkesbury MP
INDEPENDENT: Angela Geralsine Maguire

LABOR: Alex Karki
LIBERAL: Ray Williams,
Current MP for Castle Hill
GREENS: Thelma Ghayyem

LABOR: Melissa Hoile
LIBERAL: Matt Kean
INDEPENDENT: Benjamin Sydney Watt Caswell

LABOR: Not yet announced
LIBERAL: Mohit Kumar

LABOR: Sameer Pandey,
Deputy Lord Mayor Parramatta Council
LIBERAL: Mark Taylor, Current Seven Hills MP